Advisory Committee

The ABRC Advisory Committee consists of six Arabidopsis scientists plus a permanent representative from the European Arabidopsis Stock Centre (NASC). Terms are three years, with two positions changing annually. Membership rotation allows broader community involvement in the Center’s activities. The Committee meets annually, at a scientific conference – with on-site meetings at OSU occurring every third year. The current Committee membership is listed below.

Mary Gehring
Affiliation: Whitehead Institute for Biomedical Research
Phone: 617-324-0343
Term Served: 2016-2019

Yuling Jiao
Affiliation: Chinese Academy of Sciences
Phone: +86-10-64806272
Term Served: 2018-2021

Rebecca Mosher
Affiliation: University of Arizona
Phone: +44 7958 233 299 (sabbatical)
Term Served: 2017-2020

J. Chris Pires
Affiliation: University of Missouri
Phone: 573-882-0619
Term Served: 2018-2021

Bob Schmitz
Affiliation: University of Georgia
Phone: 706-542-1887
Term Served: 2016-2019

Yanhai Yin
Affiliation:Iowa State University
Phone: 515-294-4816
Term Served: 2017-2020

Sean May
Affiliation: Nottingham Arabidopsis Stock Center
Phone: +44 (0)115 951 3306
Term Served: permanent


Past Members

Jose M. Alonso
Mary Anderson
Fred Ausubel
Julia Bailey-Serres
Bonnie Bartel
Judith Bender
Philip Benfey
Mary Berlyn
Siobhan Brady
Caren Chang
Xuemei Chen
Gloria Coruzzi
Xing-Wang Deng
Joseph R. Ecker
Mark A. Estelle
Ken Feldmann
Charles S. Gasser
Mary Lou Guerinot
Elizabeth Harris
Joseph Kieber
Ann Lorraine
Hong Ma
Kathleen Matthews
Robertson McClung
Peter McCourt
David Meinke
Elliot Meyerowitz
Blake Meyers
Bernard Mulligan
Magnus Nordborg
Scott Poethig
Nicholas James Provart
Yijun Qi
Eric J. Richards
Marty Sachs
Julian Schroeder
Chris Somerville
Shauna Somerville
Patricia Springer
Detlef Weigel
Bernd Weisshaar
Brenda W. Winkel
Isabell Witt