Advisory Committee

The ABRC Advisory Committee consists of six Arabidopsis/Brassicaceae scientists plus a permanent representative from the European Arabidopsis Stock Centre (NASC). Terms are three years, with two positions changing annually. Membership rotation allows broader community involvement in the Center’s activities. The Committee meets annually either remotely, at a scientific conference, or on-site at OSU. The current Committee membership is listed below.





Jennifer Fletcher

Affiliation: Plant Gene Expression Center/University of California, Berkeley


Phone: 510-559-5917

Term Served: 2021-2024


Xuehua Zhong

Affiliation: Washington University


Phone: 314-935-6084

Term Served: 2022-2025




Adrienne Roeder

Affiliation: Cornell University


Phone: 607-255-4467

Term Served: 2020-2023



Enamul Huq

Affiliation: University of Texas


Phone: 512-471-9848

Term Served: 2020-2023




John Sedbrook

Affiliation: Illinois State University


Phone: 309-438-3374

Term Served: 2021-2024




Joshua Gendron

Affiliation: Yale University


Phone: 203-432-7317

Term Served: 2022-2025





Sean May

Affiliation: Nottingham Arabidopsis Stock Centre


Phone: +44 (0)115 951 3306

Term Served: permanent












Past Members


Jose M. Alonso

Mary Anderson

Fred Ausubel

Julia Bailey-Serres

Bonnie Bartel

Judith Bender

Philip Benfey

Mary Berlyn

Siobhan Brady

Caren Chang

Xuemei Chen

Gloria Coruzzi

Xing-Wang Deng

Joseph R. Ecker

Mark A. Estelle

Ken Feldmann

Charles S. Gasser

Mary Gehring

Mary Lou Guerinot

Elizabeth Harris

Elizabeth Haswell

Yuling Jiao

Joseph Kieber

Yijun Qi

Ann Loraine

Hong Ma



Kathleen Matthews

Robertson McClung

Peter McCourt

David Meinke

Elliot Meyerowitz

Blake Meyers

Rebecca Mosher

Bernard Mulligan

Magnus Nordborg

Dmitri Nusinow

Chris Pires

Scott Poethig

Nicholas James Provart

Eric J. Richards

Marty Sachs

Bob Schmitz

Julian Schroeder

Chris Somerville

Shauna Somerville

Patricia Springer

Detlef Weigel

Bernd Weisshaar

Brenda W. Winkel

Isabell Witt

Yanhai Yin